There are 119 colleges within the U.S. reported by American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy. All U.S. colleges of pharmacy are regular or affiliate institutional members of the AACP and are accredited by the American Council on Pharmaceutical Education (ACPE). The American Pharmaceutical Association (APhA) and the American Society of Health System Pharmacists (ASHP) are two of several national professional societies of pharmacists.

The Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D.) degree is generally obtained after completing a four year professional pharmacy program. There are seven colleges of pharmacy located within Texas: University of North Texas System College of Pharmacy, Incarnate Word Feik School of Pharmacy, Texas A&M Kingsville, Texas Southern University, Texas Tech Health Science Center, University of Houston and University of Texas at Austin.

Pre-Pharmacy informational packet

Join Eagle Pre-Pharmacy Association by visiting:
Contact Alex Le ( for questions about EPPA.